Taking a Break

September 2, 2011.

Well, it’s almost here. Labor Day. The “official” end of summer, or that’s what we’re told anyway. I ask myself something every year at this time, and I am asking it again this year, “Where did the summer go?”

For many of us, the Labor Day holiday often means the last time of the summer that we can truly slow down, enjoy a barbecue with friends, sit out under the stars. But, I get a bit of an extra break since I’m not having class next week. I plan to use the time to post more recipes, fill you in on week seven, do more homework and generally reflect on the summer of 2011.

I hope this weekend means you, too, will get a chance to take a break and enjoy the fleeting days of summer. And maybe, just maybe, you will feel inspired to try something new in the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

